Eleanor – You’re done!

Oh my god! Eleanor is DONE!!! I can’t believe it.

14922983_611277469032764_517743893_o-1
412 pages edited in 4 weeks! Boo yah!

 

Eleanor word count June 2

Maybe I should have posted a picture of a ‘The End’? Meh.

Hang on…

the end

There we go 😛

It’s quite surreal. I never truly thought this day would come. I’m so used to self-sabotage that I never expected to get a complete manuscript out. A Travesty and Wings of Malice are just two examples of unfinished (and near compete) manuscripts, which I’ve abandoned because of the fear of what’s to come next. One day I’ll come back to them, I’m sure, but for now…

Eleanor is now currently being read by my beta team (TeamBeta). You know who you are! Thank you so much for donating your time and eyeballs. It means a lot to me.

So, what now?
This week, I’m planning on relaxing, which actually means doing other people’s editing, haha! I will also be cat-sitting for someone in the city, so the change of environment will do me wonders, I’m sure. And, although I need to do work, I will try and do some proper relaxing as well, don’t worry. I want to get my mind off Eleanor for a while, and focus on other important things like smooching cats, playing The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt, watching YouTubers play Until Dawn (I know! I’ve watched maybe 10 playthroughs, but every one of them is different and I can’t get enough), catching up on some much-needed reading (still need to finish Vendetta), and sleeping more than 5 hours a night.

However, I’m already thinking about my next project — something I’m considering for National Novel Writing Month, so I might jot down a few ideas (I’ve already started!)

Once my beta team get through Eleanor (and I’ve made any amendments necessary), I’m going to contact an editor I have in mind. Fingers crossed she’ll take on my manuscript. I’m hoping this will all happen before the end of July. I’m setting myself a reasonable deadline for myself this time! (Still can’t believe I edited my manuscript in only 4 weeks!)

What else?
God, I don’t know. As you know, this is all new to me. I suppose I’ll have to really start getting into research mode on publishers. Yep, still looking to publish the ol’ traditional way. There’s one in particular I’ve been looking at. They require a cover letter (as I imagine most publishers do), so that might be something I will work on this week coming as well.

Oh, and the ending?
It was hard choosing from the 5 different endings I had planned (and written), but I think I chose the best possible one. I really do, and that is hard for me to say, given how I usually end my novels. I went with something well off from what I had initially planned. And, I know it’s a pain in the arse to say, but really, I don’t want to ruin anything for you guys. Maybe, in time, I will consider publishing (on this site) my alternative endings, and you can critique each one 😉

Thanks!
Thank you so much to everyone who has supported me throughout this massive project — my friends, family, followers, cat, and bunny.

Don’t leave me now!
Stay tuned, because I will be posting more updates on Eleanor as they come. Until then…

Since I’ve been watching so much Until Dawn lately, O’ Death has become a bit of a theme song for this week. I love this song. Have a listen.

I sing it every time.

Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

