Eleanor update – end in sight

I am a quarter way through my final round of edits. And this time, I mean final!

Eleanor has come such a long way in only 6 months. From a small seedling, an idea of a female surgeon in 19thC London (originally titled, A Victorian Surgeon), to novella (after reaching 50,000 words during National Novel Writing Month), Eleanor has now transformed into a novel!

I thought to share a small screenshot of my novel thus far. My only qualm… that damn widow! Please ignore.

Word count

These next few weeks will be tough though. On top of editing, I’ll be house-sitting for a family member, and this means being distracted by an adorable kitten, and mischievous bunny! I don’t know how I’ll make it, but I am determined to get to the end, and have Eleanor sent off to beta readers as soon as possible.

There are, of course, other concerns I need to address. One that has been bothering me to near madness is my blurb.

14922983_611277469032764_517743893_o-1

It has to be fixed! I have a more recent version, but I think I will wait until after I pass on my manuscript to betas. I’ll need something to do then.

Also, God damn! I can’t stop looking at my wrap-around cover! I can’t thank Phoenix Johnson enough for her awesome work!

A short post this week, I know. I will post more updates as they come however. For now, try and keep your cool. It’s completely understandable, you’re beyond excited, you’ve been waiting so long for Eleanor to be published. That day will come soon, I promise you.

Leave a Reply

