Heading off to Perth

You know how I hate to leave you guys, but my graduation ceremony calls and I must answer. From the 15th until the 23rd I’ll be partying away, celebrating my Honours-ness in Perth, Western Australia. I’ll be heading to Rottnest Island (to see quokkas), South Perth, Margaret River, Bunbury, and to lots of breweries in between!

There will be beer, beer, quokkas, and more beer. I’ll be sure to take plenty of photos, when I remember to, and post them for all of you to see.

If you’ve never seen a quokka before, please go to Google and check them out. Scratch that! Take a look at the photos below.

Quokkas are the most amazing and friendly little creatures I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. And I can’t wait to see them again! Such adorable little bubs. If you ever get the opportunity to head over to Rottnest Island to see these babies, just remember that it is illegal to pet them and feed them anything other than the native plants.

Did they make you smile? Of course they did!

Regarding Eleanor

Things are going well so far. I have been sticking to my plan: spending one day editing, another updating edits, and I have also been working on my pitch for Pitchapalooza. I’ve written and re-written it about 6 or so times, and I’m still not quite happy with it. It’s just a matter of picking one and sticking with it. I don’t think I’ll ever get it perfect (or to my idea of perfection) no matter how many times I write it, or how many hours I spend on it. One thing I have certainly learnt from this is that summarising Eleanor down to 250 words is harder than I thought!

Hopefully by the time this post goes out, I’ll have a finished pitch, and who knows, maybe I’ll have emailed it out. We shall see.

Whilst on my trip, I will try and get some work done, but no promises. I know, I know, I’m so sorry, but you know how hard I work. I need a holiday. You know that, right? Will you grant me this holiday?

Next week, I will be publishing part three of my minuscule musings series, So lost.


Thanks for keeping up to date with all things Eleanor!

Got a question about Eleanor? Post it below or send a message through the contact form.

Did you miss last week’s post? Check it out here.


Stay tuned for another update.


Want to learn more about my NaNoWriMo project? Check out my Eleanor page

14922983_611277469032764_517743893_o-1

Check out my writing moods for Eleanor with my Eleanor Spotify playlist

eleanor-playlist-pic

Leave a Reply

