Eleanor update – Week 2 of goal tracker

Eutemia  I  Regular

It is Day 11 (well, Day 12 by the time this is published).

Goal tracker word count: 7,893
Goal tracker goal: 20,000
Total word count:
 62,621
End goal:
74,728

nanowrimo-revisions-11
I’ve been asked where this awesome tool can be found. Check out the National Novel Writing Month website here http://www.nanowrimo.org and create an account. Good luck!

Somehow I managed to reach my targets for this week. I have no idea how that happened. Between watching Gopher’s complete playthrough of The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt, Alanah (Charalanahzard) Pearce’s complete playthrough of Until Dawn, and this awesome video of a sand spider trying to hide (video below), I had very little time to myself to get these words down. It’s been crazy, I know. I’m just so busy. But I did it! 5,000 odd words isn’t too bad given I’d be struggling to meet that without the tracker. I love this tool, I really do, and I will continue to use it throughout my drafting process with Eleanor.

Although I am not 100% happy with what I’ve written, at least there’s something there for me to work from. Who knows? I might end up deleting the whole 20,000 words I am to write this month, but we’ll see. We’ll see.

So, Eleanor is going all right. As a whole, it’s going really well. I’m happy where it’s heading. The ending is the tricky part though. I have been working on it quite a bit this last week, but I’m still undecided about a few things.

I’m meeting the goals so far, which is great because I will be heading off early February to see The Book of Mormon in Melbourne! I am absolutely tempted to write solely of my Melbourne adventures (a trip to The Cornish Arms is definitely on the plate – see what I did there?). Perhaps I will. It’s not like anyone can stop me, unless they have a court order (the reason why I can’t sing Wuthering Heights in public anymore).

Back to Eleanor. There is so much I want to reveal about what’s been going on, and I am so excited about it all, but I know I shouldn’t. I wouldn’t want to spoil anything for my darling readers.That’s right, by reading this you have entered into a binding contract, which means you must read Eleanor once it is published.

I can reveal…
There has been a murder! Ermahgahd! (Insert Twilight Zone theme here).
But whose murder, what kind of murder, and who is the murderer? Not even I know!
Well, of course I know.

I can reveal…
Eleanor has become a bit of an absinthe addict (her favourite drink being Lemercier), which is perfectly understandable given her recent misfortunes, of which there are many.

I can reveal…
There has been some tension between Eleanor and Henry.

I can reveal…
The name of Eleanor’s horse is Gabrielle.

Thanks for keeping up to date with all things Eleanor!

Got a question about Eleanor? Post it below or send a message through the contact form.

Did you miss last week’s post? Check it out here.


Stay tuned for another update. In the meantime…


Want to learn more about my NaNoWriMo project? Check out my Eleanor page

14922983_611277469032764_517743893_o-1

Check out my writing moods for Eleanor with my Eleanor Spotify playlist

eleanor-playlist-pic

Leave a Reply

