What you’ve missed – Day 28 of NaNoWriMo

Eutemia  I  Regular

nanowrimo_2016_webbanner_winner

Word count: 50,337

I’ve made it! I’ve crossed the finish line! In roughly 25 days, I hit the 50,000 word goal for National Novel Writing Month. It feels great, especially as I never anticipated I’d finish, at least not when I first began. Yet, I told myself I would commit to Eleanor, stick to the daily goals at the very least, then hope that something would come from it.

At 2am November 26: There seems to be a slight discrepancy however between my personal word count with Word and the word count with NaNoWriMo. I’m not certain why there is such a difference. I actually finished on 50,131. I can only assume that perhaps it counts hyphenated words as two words, for example…? Not sure.

nano-winner-2016


Today:
As you can see, my work has slowed down. However, I will continue working on Eleanor until the 30th – I want to keep adding to my word count. NaNoWriMo has been a wonderful motivational tool, so I want to take advantage of it for as long as I can!

nano-winner-2016-stats

Thank you to everybody who supported me throughout NaNoWriMo, and to everybody who continues to support me. It has been a blast, and I can’t wait to do it again next year. If you’re thinking about giving it a go, definitely go for it 🙂

So, what now?
I will be revising my work, but before that, I think I will spend some more time relaxing… The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt-style!

In December things will be quite chaotic, as you can understand. Everything will slow down again, but I aim to get Eleanor to a publishable standard very, very soon. I am also considering my options, ie traditional vs self-publishing. I think it will come down to the potential of the book.

And, of course, I feel as though I am neglecting my other works in progress: A Travesty and Wings of Malice.

Coming up?
I will also post up my Eleanor playlist, so you can see (and listen to) everything I had playing whilst trying to write. Much of it proved as a hindrance, actually. It’s hard to listen to your favourite songs and not sing along.

Also, the Blue Fringe Arts Literature event is coming up soon, which is very exciting as it was not going to run this year. I have submitted a work, and will be attending.


For now…

From this week’s playlist:

Björk – Army of Me
Imperia – Fragile
The Superjesus – Shut My Eyes
Battle Beast – Black Ninja
Aesma Daeva – D’oreste D’adjace
Kate Bush – Wuthering Heights

What you missed on social media (including all the boring bits):

Dalmatian puppy getting a massage!


If John Hurt had a cat coming out of his chest, he would have at least been happy in his final moments in Alien.

A little bit of Community

A moment of crisis!

More Witcher, of course!

And a discovery!

Bad Sex in Fiction Awards. Never knew there was such a thing, and I can’t be certain that I am better for knowing about it now.

Because there were two articles on it… and some discrepancy.

Again, thank you so much to everybody who sent me love and support during this project!

Want to learn more about my NaNoWriMo project? Check out my Eleanor page.

14881688_611277602366084_151138747_o

Leave a Reply

