What you’ve missed – Day 21 of NaNoWriMo

Eutemia  I  Regular

Word count: 40,098

Things are certainly coming together now. Only 10k more words to go, and I am confident I will finish NaNoWriMo early 🙂

nano-word-count3

I was hoping to reveal more about my story, Eleanor, but it seems there isn’t much I can reveal without giving away too many of the plot points.

But I can share with you the wrap cover for Eleanor!

14922983_611277469032764_517743893_o-1

Part One: roughly 10,000 words. As you can see, I did not work on Part One at all last week, but I will go back to it this week.
Part Two: roughly 12,000 words. Eleanor and Henry have been getting closer. Eleanor has also begun classes at the university, much to the displeasure of her sister, Vivienne.
Part Three: roughly 16,000 words. Things have gotten dark, like seriously dark, especially for Eleanor and Vivienne.
Part Four: between 1,000 and 2,000 words. The exciting conclusion, and a “Whoa! What?” feeling.

Fingers crossed I can reveal more next week, after I’ve tied up some loose ends.


For now…

Eleanor, you’ve lost me…

The Smashing Pumpkins – Vanity

This one hasn’t been stuck in my head that much, though I must admit that my love for The Smashing Pumpkins is enough to warrant a post ❤

Know any other songs with ‘Eleanor’ in the lyrics? Post them below.

From this week’s playlist:

Within Temptation – And We Run
Silverchair – Emotion Sickness
Heavenly – Carpe Diem
Fleetwood Mac – Rhiannon
The Cure – Lovesong
Super Castlevania IV – Cellar

What you missed on social media (including all the boring bits):

Music!

Chills, and brought to tears. This is my all-time favourite song, and I would go so far as to say it is the greatest song ever.

The cute!

And National Black Cat Day!

nano-black-cat

And… more Witcher 3: Wild Hunt cosplay!

Absolutely love this Ciri costume. It looks amazing! ❤

And Triss Merigold! ❤

By the way, if you haven’t played the game… seriously get onto it! Without a doubt The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt is my all-time favourite game. There is a reason why it has won over 800 awards!

And, one last thing. To show you NaNoWriMo can be done…

That’s it for this week, I guess! Join me again on the 28th of November for another update 🙂

Want to learn more about my NaNoWriMo project? Check out my Eleanor page.

Leave a Reply

