What you’ve missed – Day 7 of NaNoWriMo

Eutemia  I  Regular

Word count: 14,993

Actually, this will explain all…

nano-word-count

So, what’s been happening with Eleanor during National Novel Writing Month?
So far, I’ve written Part One, and started both Parts Two, and Three. I’ve arranged each part as follows:
Part One: to be completed between 1st November and 6th November. Approximately 10k words in length
Part Two: to be completed between 7th November and 12th November. Approximately 10k words in length
Part Three: to be completed between 13th November and 24th November. Approximately 20k words in length
Part Four: to be completed between 25th November and 30th November. Approximately 10k words in length.

These are only estimates however and, as I am quite fickle, I am likely to change my mind about length, or how I will approach each part. Currently, I am working on Part Three, so you can see what I mean!

Okay, but what’s been happening in Eleanor?
I was getting to that! So far, Eleanor, who is still in mourning for her late father, has met Henry, the love interest, and has just been thrown out of the university. Her sister has just become engaged.

BUT… this is a Cadence novel. Happiness never lasts! I won’t reveal too much of course, only the little things I think you can handle 😉 Money has become an issue since the death of Eleanor’s father; Henry is figuring out ways to get her back into university; and she has taken to the green faery (absinthe).

Next week, I will reveal more.


For now…

There is nothing worse than having a song stuck in your head whilst trying to write, unless that song is…

The Beatles – Eleanor Rigby

Yes, ever since deciding Eleanor was to be the name of not only my NaNoWriMo novel project, but the name of my heroine, I have done nothing but sing this song.

Know any other songs with ‘Eleanor’ in the lyrics? Post them below.

I am also working on an Eleanor playlist. Here are just some of the tracks I have been listening to whilst writing my novel:

TrilliumScream It
The Smashing PumpkinsBy Starlight
Spinal TapHell Hole
EpicaQuietus (though I much prefer the live version from The Classical Conspiracy album)
RadioheadThere There
Niobeth‘s symphonic metal version of the Queen of the Night Aria from Mozart’s The Magic Flute.

What you missed on social media (including all the boring bits):

Food!

nano-food

Music!

nano-stravinsky

And, if you so desire, you can watch the video here.

Rewards!

nano-rewards

and the weird stuff!

nano-pee-guy

Of course, that wasn’t my whole week, but it might take a while to catch you all up. Instead, I’ll post a few videos and photos that I think will show you the extent of my procrastination 😉

… and anyone who knows me will know that I am a HUGE Witcher 3 fan, so I thought I’d share some amazing Philippa Eilhart (a character I have considered dressing as for the next con!) cosplay photos I came across this week.

That’s it for this week, I guess! Join me again on the 14th of November for another update 🙂

Want to learn more about my NaNoWriMo project? Check out my Eleanor page.

Leave a Reply

