Until now

Until now.

The memories, they flood in
drive in, I give in.
Couldn’t forget,
couldn’t deceive
… myself.

And I whisper my sorrow, my fears, again and again.
Wounded in my heart, and all alone, between tears, I am
Begging for a saviour
Begging for my saviour
to burn…

Away the pain, that haunts me
that chains me
that shames me.

The path is chosen
I don’t want to say no
I don’t want to say no

Until now.

A steeple
to my eyes
to my soul
but all in vain
all for nought.
No one’s there.
No one ever
and I became…

The fading thought
that you surrender
because I am lost
so lost forever…

The memories, they flood in
drive in, I give in.
Couldn’t forget,
couldn’t deceive
… myself

and I’m lost forever.

© 2016

Leave a Reply

