Sparkling love dies in my heart

Published in the 2012 Blue Fringe Arts Short Story and Poetry Anthology.blue-fringe-arts5-001

Sparkling love dies in my heart

Sparkling love dies in my heart
Centuries pass, goodbye dreams
My darling seasons
How lovely, it bleeds in me
Always shone in my old heart
Which cries deep inside

I’m afraid
Eternally afraid

Bleed my lover, for the sake of life
My blood, a sacrifice
A love will die in me

The poet is my key
It shines deep inside

My blood is free
It bleeds within me
My darling angel
Lunacy is ripe in me
Cry for me,
Cry inside of me
His love is death to me
Death is all I can see.

A lullaby defied
His blood is sanctified
Now he withers around me
Drawing in the dawn and sea

© 2012

Want to read more of my Blue Fringe Arts works?
Click here

Leave a Reply

